Shenandoah Rose Society is chartered by the American Rose Society and is part of the Colonial District.

Shenandoah Rose Society is dedicated to promoting the rose, our National Floral Emblem.  Chartered in 1989, we serve the Southern Shenandoah Valley, Staunton, Waynesboro, Augusta County, Rockbridge County, Rockingham County, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Highland County, Charlottesville, Albermarle County and part of Nelson County.